This is the third largest of the seven emirates that make up the UAE, and the only one located immediately on the two coasts. The coast of the Persian Gulf is occupied by the capital of the emirate - the city of Sharjah, and the coast of the Indian Ocean - the villages of Kalba, Kor-Fakkan and Daba El Khasn. Sharjah borders on Dubai, Ajman and Fujairah. Each Sharjah hotel provides free transfers to shopping centers in Dubai, travel time is about 20 minutes.
 The landscape of the emirate varies from endless orange deserts with picturesque green oases to mountain ranges of coastal territory. The coast of the Persian Gulf of Sharjah is occupied by beach resorts. On the public beaches of the resort is not recommended to appear in bathing suits, so tourists enjoy paid beaches at the hotels.